Skip to content

Project 365 January 21, 2012

January 21, 2012

A couple of silly pictures of my dog standing at the front door, looking at the neighbor’s Pomeranian. I shot it because it show the use of deep focus (as much as there’s any focus in these shots) as part of building a narrative. Too many people today equate “good photography” with shallow depth of field only. Shallow depth of field is a great tool to draw attention to a specific part of a photo, but it’s not the end-all, be-all of photography. These were shot on my iPhone because I was heading out the door with Roxy and it’s what I had in my hand. I didn’t think it would last long enough to grab a bigger camera, and fiddle around with the settings.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

